1. Check out who can see your past posts—and limit the audience if you’re not comfortable with anything.
You can review the audience for your past posts in your activity log. To quickly limit the audience of old posts to Friends, visit your privacy settings.
2. Consider who you’re sharing with today. Each time you post a new photo, status update, link or other content, you get to set the privacy for it. Just look for the audience selector:
If you want to:
- Share big ideas for anyone in the world, set the post to Public.
- Reserve personal pictures for the people you know the best, set the post to Friends, Close Friends or Custom.
- Share something with someone specific, you can also send it as a message instead of posting it.
3. To review or change who can see your stuff, any time, visit your privacy shortcuts. Just click the lock at the top of any page of Facebook.
SOURCE: The Facebook Team