How to activate Samsung Mobile tracker

  • Go to Settings – Security – Mobile tracker.
  • Key in the *default password – 00000000 to enable the mobile tracker
  • Input numbers of 2 persons whom you would like to inform about your lost phone.
  • Put the Owner Name as the sender go through the legal warning and accept it.

Mobile tracker is now activated.

Whenever the SIM card is changed in your phone, it will send an SMS to the 2 preset numbers without the knowledge of the person using the phone. The SMS reveals the IMEI number of your phone and the new SIM card phone number. You can then take appropriate action to retrieve your phone.

*Remember to change your password later from the default.

3 thoughts on “How to activate Samsung Mobile tracker

  1. My phone SGH 980 is unable to connect to the PC having windows 7 operating system software. I also downloaded the latest drivers from the internet bu it still cant connect.

    what should I do to enable me upload my photos taken using the mobile

  2. Can I get to activate my phone model Samsumg sgh x640 to mobile tracking service?If Yes how can I do it and i can see the option to enable this in the security settings menu?

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

