Keep track of your shares – Registration (CDSC, Kenya)

This is an SMS service that will allow you to:
+ Query & view your portfolio balance
+ View mini statement (last 5 transactions )
+ Receive alerts whenever there is any activity in your account (sales, purchase, deposits, share transfers, pledge & release of shares)

Registration
->Type a new SMS with the details below:
REG*CDSACCOUNT*ID (where CDSACCOUNT is your CDS A/c Number, exclude the lead zeros & client type e.g. LI ; ID is your ID, Passport or Company Registration, Number used to open the CDS account ) ->Send text to 2372
->You will receive a confirmation SMS with your secret PIN & Alias name (where, PIN is a system generated 4 digit secret code; Alias is the first 4 letters of your surname, this will represent your CDS Account number in all your enquiries).

You are now registered to use CDSC SMS service and will be receiving alerts on all transactions in your account.

6 thoughts on “Keep track of your shares – Registration (CDSC, Kenya)

  1. Keep me updated on my shares status with Equity bank. Thank you

  2. hi,
    I had shares for Kengen and Mumias with Ngenye Kariuki stockbroker. I wanted to sell these before the company went under, but there was no response from them. What is the procedure now?
    Please advise.

  3. Can you send me on my above e-mail the full statement of account. My CDS a/c no is 14733779/li-o. My Id No is 123889

Blog at WordPress.com.

